History of Hotel Principe Palace
Hotel Principe Palace was one of the first hotels established in Lido de Jesolo and was founded by Commentadore Santin Venerino in 1947.
Dominating the centre of Jesolo, and overlooking Piazza Mazzini, the hotel has been extended several times in 1952, 1956 and 1960. Ownership eventully passed to one of the sons, Santin Mino, and is now managed by his sons, Max and Alessandro.
In 1988, major renovations and extentions took place, when a swimming pool, bar and sun terrace were added to the roof. The restaurant was also moved from the ground floor to the fourth floor, giving spectacular panoramic views of the sea and Piazza Mazzini. In 2002, there was extensive reworking of the ground floor including reception, lounge, Café Principe and meeting room. The restaurant was also redecorated.
In 2012, stunning artistic frescos were added to the stairwells and in 2013, all of the corridors were redecorated, as well as addition a new keycard entry system for bedrooms. In 2014 we introduced Terrazza Massimo, the new sixth floor roof terrace that has been redesigned using the highest quality locally sourced materical.
For Summer 2015, amazing new Junior and Superior Suites were added, as well the new Pool on the fifth floor where we completly redesigned the fifth floor roof terrace for a luxury, more elegant experience.